St. Paul's Parish - Ayrfield

Home Page           Contact Details

Our Priests:

Fr. Gerard Deegan was appointed Co-parish priest to St. Paul's Ayrfield in August 2019 after 9 years in Beaumont Parish.
Indeed, he follows in the footsteps of another former Parish Priest, the late Fr. Tom Colreavy, who also came from Beaumont Parish to Ayrfield.

Fr. Gerard Deegan is a native of Co. Kilkenny and is a priest in the Dublin Diocese for over 33 years. He has been in a number of Parishes and a former Chaplain to two Dublin Hospitals. We congratulate Fr. Deegan on his new appointment and wish him many happy years in Ayrfield Parish. He is looking forward to being here and we are sure he will get a great welcome from all our parishioners and volunteers in Ayrfield.

Fr. Gerard Corcoran was appointed the Co-parish priest with Father Eoin McCrystal in Holy Trinity Parish, Donaghmede from the 1st December 2014. When Fr. Eoin moved from Holy Trinity parish in August 2015, Fr. Gerry assumed the additional role of Moderator of the parish team which includes Holy Trinity Parish, Donaghmede and St. Pauls, Ayrfield.

Fr. Matthias Mulumba Jjooga was ordained a priest in his home diocese of Kasana-Luweero (Uganda) on 23rd August 2003.

Fr. Matthias Jjooga arrived in Ireland for his first time on Thursday 8th November and serves as a curate, assisting the priests in St. Paul's Parish Ayrfield and Holy Trinity parish Donaghmede.